Poets logo

Hush

A Lullaby

By Pip WalkerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hush my mind with your two eyes

Let me lay with you tonight

Hush my thoughts heart please be still

Loneliness be what you kill

Lay with me under moonlight

Stay with me love at first sight

Hush my soul corrupted so

Love me angel whisper so

I will love you till time ends

To your will love i will bend

Baby please show me your smile

Darling please stay here a while

Hush all doubts with one small kiss

Let me live in your sweet bliss

Hush all men who doubt us so

We are stronger then they know

I love you with all of my might

Please don't go I'll treat you right

Hush your tears ill wipe away

Let me take your pain today

Hush the voices in your head

Listen to my words instead

I am here for you my dear

I wont leave no need to fear

Hush your memories hurting you

We'll make ones and start anew

Hush your child with your sad eyes

Know that you will be alright

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.