Poets logo

A Tango For 2

A poem about Heartbreak

By Pip WalkerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
I also did the art

A Tango for 2

We dance with the rhythm of our hearts

Feel the fire burning within us

The passion igniting our souls

My partner leading

And I

Follow without caution

For who could say no

To a smile such as this?

We dance

As she leads me into what is called

A Tango for 3

She pulls him in

Her in the middle

Him looking at her

And I

Continue with the song

But lo

The track changes

She focuses on him

He steps on my toes

Until she let me go

Alone of the dance floor

A Tango of 1

A lonely game

Of keeping the punch bowl company

As she dances the night away

With my heart ripped out

And his hands around her waist

I called out her name

But she doesn't need me

But at least...

I got to dance at all

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.