Poets logo

A Lovesick Fool

A poem for your girlfriend

By Pip WalkerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Come with me

As I show you the stars

Hold my hand

Whilst I spin you around in circles

You may not know it yet

But everything I do

Is for you

My love

With your alluring eyes

And brilliant smile

You move me

Make me believe in humanity again

With the sound of your laughter.

I shall never be the same again.

What did you do to me?

I've become a fool

In your warm embrace

I can't gain a grip

When you have found the hidden key

To unlocking my heart

You clever girl

Like the sky

You blanket my world

With such beauty

Come dance with me

And let me treat you

As you were meant to be.

A goddess

A treasure,

But most importantly

A person

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.