Poets logo

Hugs in the Dark

We were fifteen in a dark IT room

By Abigail SulfridgePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

The darkness of the IT room engulfed us

But the darkness was welcome

His presence was heavy

But his presence was welcome

His curly hair was shadowed

But I could see him well

His face was shadowed however

But I still felt safe

He pulled me to him

His arms engulfed me

His breath on my neck

His hair against my face

Our hearts beat together

Our breaths breathe together

Perfect unison

Perfect harmony

But what’s this

His hand is moving

Wait

Down there

Down behind me

Oh my god

The squeeze

Oh my lord

My eyes almost grew out of my head

But his body held me

His body used me

I’ll always be there for you

And I’ll never leave you

Said him

And I believed him

I held him tighter

He held me tighter

My breath heaved

His breath hoed

He pulled away and looked at me

Our eyes met

His smile caressed me

My smile engulfed him

This is a moment

That sticks in my mind forever

His hand

His breath

His words

His arms

I will always have a piece of him

Always in my memory

Always on my skin

In my tan shirt and sparkled jeans

His hand shall always remain

Even from when I was fifteen

love poems
1

About the Creator

Abigail Sulfridge

I am from Boise, Idaho. I am a Medtech and am going to college to be a teacher. Writing and acting have always been passions of mine and I'm glad I get to pursue them here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.