Poets logo

How

poem

By NJ ReedPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
How
Photo by Rommanas Kongmeng on Unsplash

You ever look around and wonder how? How has my road led me here? How do I not know where I go from here? How is this possible.

The mind wanders, hopping from “how” to “how” like a cosmic frog leaping from one great existential lilly pad to the next. How does one press pause on the train of how, which seems to be in perpetual motion?

Drink the ether of nostalgia, and harken back to days of joy. They are shimmering shimmering shimmering just beneath the surface; try to catch it! I dare you. It will quickly sink like the twisted steel of an anchor.

And what’s left? The deep abyss and your own eyes gazing back at you.

artsurreal poetrynature poetry
3

About the Creator

NJ Reed

Therapy, work, and passion--but which is it most?

(I'm not a robot, but I'm also not Richard Brautigan)

Click here to Tip if you feel so inclined :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.