Poets logo

How To Hold On To Someone Like You

I know I've been mindless

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4
How To Hold On To Someone Like You
Photo by Dhaya Eddine Bentaleb on Unsplash

You go to work in my plaid shirt,

and pass it off as your own

You know I hate your silence,

but I know you're not alone

Are you getting through?

Cause I'm missing

The sight

The sound

The feel of you

I know that you can't stand it

When I say love is not one handed

Tell me how to hold on to someone like you

Yeah and here comes the second verse

It's to make you come back home

I know that I've been mindless,

but please, please answer the phone

Are you getting through?

Cause I'm missing

The sight

The sound

The feel of you

I know that you can't stand it

When I say love is not one handed

Tell me how to hold on to someone like you

love poems
4

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.