Poets logo

Perfect Visions

Linger on

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3
Perfect Visions
Photo by Tomas Sobek on Unsplash

It's hard to function in-between thoughts of you,

and I've got a problem obeying all of your rules

Nobody has been to the places you take me to

Yours hopefully

We'll be back there soon

Perfect visions

How you complete me

Perfect visions

Of you underneath me

Linger on

Cause I've never felt it so strong

It's hard to function all the while playing it cool

It's my assumption you want it as much as I do

Nobody has been to the places you take me to

Yours sincerely

We'll make it back there soon

Perfect visions

How you complete me

Perfect visions

Of you underneath me

Linger on

Cause I've never felt it so strong

love poems
3

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.