Poets logo

How to find you,

in a world full of views.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
How to find you,
Photo by Ayo Ogunseinde on Unsplash

A lost dream,

where seem to had found me,

in a pool of streaming of memories of you.

Once upon ago where you and I had each other on a simple day like no other.

I wanted to tell you,

I wanted to show you,

I wanted to make you mine,

I needed yours.

Always had such opportunity,

only to be your friend.

but my body to be your buddy,

I could have had,

We could have been,

your memory found me,

I want to hold it...

I wanted to cherish it. .

There I know love of ours did make it.

A brutality of our lust could have made it.

There I would have been yours,

as to yours to mine.

Only a dream of memories,

in the ocean of you,

in the sea of your embrace.

I'd rather have than keep on loving you the same then 'til now.

I want to let go,

but the dream won't let me go.

Because baby that's all we have.

Because baby that's all we know.

love poemsperformance poetrysurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.