Poets logo

How much do I love?

Love to her

By Joe Bou KhalilPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
Like
How much do I love?
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

Love to be, 

I love to stay, 

Love to never forget. 

What to say? 

Or who to love? 

Love is always there and will always be,

The meaning of life to me. 

Love is beauty. 

The path to cure the inner pain. 

But with whom? 

Tell me her name,

Or what she does, 

For me to stay on her path too. 

She loves me. Yes, 

I love her too. 

To always be her love for true, 

To remember me, 

With every breath,. 

And to love her until death. 

Life is love, 

As such, love is life. 

So I will always love her until the last breath. 

love poemsFree Verse
Like

About the Creator

Joe Bou Khalil

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.