Poets logo

How can love feel so real?

Love poem

By Shanece McCormickPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Heart breaks from dusk to dawn

Tears drip to the sound of silence

The pain staggering in my stomachs depths

The thoughts of finger tips

I close my eyes and bare the pain

My eyes crystallise like glaciers

The feeling of hurt and hate barge into my heart like a sword to the wound

I question myself how can love feel so real?

Pain! hurt! broken! teardrops!

I'm lost in a forrest of terrifying screams trying to fight my way out to your eyes.

I plead your body's warmth, I beg your lips pressed like a feather sitting on the water top.

I'm lost in a Forrest, im lost in a maze, I'm lost in my mind of exhaustion.

Where is that underlying love? Where is my prince? Where is my happiness? Where is my bodies warmth?

This feeling is when you're gone

When I'm stuck in the middle of the ocean trying to reach my land which is you

No more tears

No more pain

No more hurt

No more grieving

I've fallen for you my prince my ice knight,

The prince who feels so cold away but warm against me

The prince of ice blue darkness in his eyes that becomes crystal clear when meets mine.

I have found you in this blizzard of storms through reality and dreams,

I am not letting go, I am not letting go, I am not letting go!

I found my warmth, I found my happiness,

I have found my prince!

I don't want to return to the shadows

I want to stay in your eyes

I want your lips to my neck

Once again I question how can love feel so real?

It's the pain and happiness I go through to realise the truth you're my prince

You're the reason love feels so real.

-Shanece

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.