Poets logo

Emptiness Laid Stone Cold

Poetry

By Shanece McCormickPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3

Emptiness laid stone cold

How can I be broken when I was never whole?

How can I feel hurt when pain is all I hold?

Water ripples of my tears drip with a meaning left behind

The darkness represents my cries

A despair of agony trembles

They echo after all your lies

Emptiness laid stone cold

I close my ears, I close my eyes

I've lost humanity

I have now realised

You are why i am so cold, you are the reason I am fulfilled of emptiness

Emptiness laid stone cold

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.