Poets logo

Hopelessly Hopeful

Live, Learn, Experience

By GaryPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Hopelessly Hopeful
Photo by Filippo Andolfatto on Unsplash

When I was young and life was yet to me a song unsung. I had a conundrum a lack of epiphany and a disconnection from everyone and everything that was very unforgiving. Now that I'm older and more experienced, I still make decisions that tend to leave me depressed and Delirious, but I wake for another day. There's no reason not to try if I want to I can lay down and die, but why cling to such a miserable existence? There is hope if I look for it, there is love if I will receive it, there are things I can do for others rather than myself that can add to my overall sense of well-being and health, isn't there? First I know I have to learn to help myself, or I will have not much of anything to give to anybody else. So as these pains in trying times continue to collide with my own and others judgemental eyes. I learned give it a go regardless of how I feel inside. Decisions made from feelings rip a person to shreds by the end of every day on into evening, not knowing. What way is up only looking for that sleep or tiny piece of death, short lived relief from planet earth, it's inhabitants, and the goings on there of.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Gary

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.