Poets logo

Hopeless Romantics :-(

Blue moon

By Rekab Semaj-YdocPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

A hopeless romantic

A restless soul

Feel the rhythm

Of our heart beats flow

Just one night

That’s all it took

Gazed in her eyes

She had me hooked

A Romantic gesture

To let her know

There is no reason

To let this go

In her eyes, I could see

confused within a fantasy

Déjà-vu memories

Making dreams reality

Just one night

That’s all it took

Gazing in her eyes

She has me hooked

Take my hand, follow me

Imagine what this could be

What does it take,

tell me, how do you feel?

Trust in me, I’ll make this real.

Leaps of faith, make dreams come true

Believing Destiny brought me to you

Make a wish, I’ll follow through

Shooting stars over a blue moon

Just one night

that’s all it took

Gazing in her eyes

she had me hooked

Passion lust and infatuation

Was it all my imagination?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.