Poets logo

Heart Break of an Old Soul

For ever lonely

By Rekab Semaj-YdocPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Emotions building up inside

Seeking a connection I can’t find

it’s hard to express my weakness

Feeling so lonely, and depressed

Can’t fall asleep, my soul never rests

Feeling my heartbeat, beat out my chest

Too sensitive,I carry my fragile heart on my sleeve

Seeking the comfort of her next to me

Feeling hopeless,she’s too hard to impress

Afraid to say something & scare her away

Expressing emotion is taboo they say

To nervous to speak from my heart

If i do, would it set me apart?

Emotions building up inside

The overflows too hard to hide

Let the tears flow from my eyes

Feeling defeated, can’t release the pain eyes like flowing rivers

she scarred my pride

Her beauty was beyond belief

Her intelligence fascinated me

She stole my heart instantly

But I must let her go now

Leave it be, it was all a fantasy

Cause I know it’s too hard

too hard to fall in love with me.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.