Poets logo

Hope is a Seed

Symbiosis

By Harinder SinghPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
Hope is a Seed

Hope is a seed worth planting and nurturing

What would hope like as its nourishment?

Love, faith and truth

Please feed me.

I would like to be loved,

Hope says

Let me reciprocate and rejuvenate

When planted in the recesses of my mind

It takes root in the darkness, guides it towards the light 

A light that sits within the heart and soul

Symbiosis of the darkness and the roots of hope intertwine. 

With truth residing inside 

It create jewels of unfathomable quality

And of precious insight. 

More precious than any physical jewel

I find myself grounded, I am no longer in flight. 

To be shared with all.

To be protected, nurtured

I am used to develop. 

I bring insights, I am the Hope that produces

I am the seed that lights up and grows with joy and happiness. 

The darkness dissipates

All that can be seen is Truth, Love, Unity

The veil of illusion has been lifted 

It’s then I realise that Hope is 

And, always has been a part of me.

As hope grows, doubt and worry transform

Slowly becoming faith and courage.

And the more the darkness dissipates 

I realise that I am standing in front of a mirror. 

Looking at my reflection in the light 

I realise Hope, Faith and Courage, are part of me 

I am the Seed 

I realise I can do anything I dream 

Wish and set my mind too.

I am Hope.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Harinder Singh

Hi Harinder here, deep diving into human emotion, nature's splendor, and the complexities of existence. Firm believer in words as tools for healing, inspiration, and challenge. Continuously finding poetry in daily moments.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.