Poets logo

Reasons Seasons and True Friends

Friendship

By Harinder SinghPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3
Reasons Seasons and True Friends

I Thought I Was Lost When You Left,

Feeling so alone and confused,

How could it end like this?

When I lost you, I lost part of myself.

Then I realised, We never really knew each other,

Just passing time till something better came along.

To all those friends lost to reasons (Wrath, Lust, Greed, Attachment, and Pride),

The grass is never greener.

Conceit, Betrayal, Lies, Gossip, Slander, and Infidelity can end a friendship in an instant.

Some stay for a reason, and others a season.

Who will be there in the end?

I thought I was lost,

Feeling so alone and confused.

Then you came along,

Magic moments spent,

Experiences shared,

Bonds that should have held the test of time.

I realised one of us will let go, and that’s okay.

Fair-weather friends only last a season.

Some confuse lust for love.

Conceit, Betrayal, Lies, Gossip, Slander, and Infidelity can end a friendship in an instant.

Some stay for a reason, and others a season.

Who will be there in the end?

I thought I was alone, but you were always there,

Waiting for me,

Supporting me,

Whilst I was out chasing my desires.

You waited patiently,

Never a complaint,

Always ready to listen and support.

Life, my old friend,

I neglected you.

For Aeons, Epochs, and Echelons, you have been with me.

I’m sorry, I forgot how to love/live.

True friendship stands the test of time.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Harinder Singh

Hi Harinder here, deep diving into human emotion, nature's splendor, and the complexities of existence. Firm believer in words as tools for healing, inspiration, and challenge. Continuously finding poetry in daily moments.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    I felt this one - going through a tough time now and this was a lovely read that I resonated with.

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    We all need true friends!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.