Poets logo

hope

hope

By Raj vellaisamyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
hope
Photo by Lina Trochez on Unsplash

I had hoped that our love would last forever,

That we would grow old together,

But now that you're gone,

I'm left with only memories.

I had hoped that you would be the one for me,

That I would never have to feel this pain,

But now that you're gone,

I'm left with only hope.

Hope that one day I will find someone new,

Someone who will love me as much as I love them,

Hope that I will be able to forget you,

And move on with my life.

But for now, I will cherish the memories we made,

And I will hold on to my hope,

That one day, I will find love again.

love poemssad poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Raj vellaisamy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Raj vellaisamy is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.