Poets logo

I will find true love

hope

By Raj vellaisamyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
I will find true love
Photo by Jared Rice on Unsplash

Our love was like a fragile flower,

Too delicate to withstand the storm,

It withered and died,

And now there is only dust.

I had hoped that we would weather the storm,

That our love would grow stronger,

But it was not to be,

And now I am left alone.

But even though our love is gone,

I still have hope,

Hope that one day I will find love again,

A love that will last forever.

I know that it will be hard,

To forget the love we shared,

But I will not give up,

I will keep on hoping.

For I know that somewhere out there,

There is someone waiting for me,

Someone who will love me for who I am,

Someone who will make me happy.

So until then, I will keep on hoping,

Hoping that one day,

I will find true love.

fact or fictionperformance poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Raj vellaisamy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Raj vellaisamy is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.