Poets logo

Home

It is not a place

By Melancholic MamaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

H O M E

Home is not a place, but rather an emotion

it is the feeling of warmth and safety

it is comfort on the most intimate level, complete and utter devotion

it is the sacred container that knows no frontiers

it holds all my laughter and bliss

it also holds all of my tears and fears

H O M E

Home is not a place, but rather a sense

it is the sound of his heartbeat at night and a whistling tea kettle in the morning

it is the aroma of herbs, flowers, and incense

it is color golden hour paints everything in sight and the hue the moon drops at night

It is the feeling of the ground under my dancing feet and the breeze across my skin when I relax in a rocking chair or a swing

H O M E

it is knowing that I am held is every way

it is the space where my full expression comes out to play

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Melancholic Mama

I no longer know who I am, but I do know what I am

A mother and a wife

A woman lost in the sea of life

I don't know if I will ever be a who again, or if I am doomed to live the rest of my days as a mere what

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.