Poets logo

Choose

Opening up to infinite abundance

By Melancholic MamaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Choose
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

If you get to Choose

which you do

and

Everything is possible

which it is

then

What will you choose?

This was asked of me earlier this month and I have been pondering it most mornings

I believe in magic, I believe in oneness, I believe in isness

and yet

this question made me realize that I do not live it

which led me to wonder if I did in fact believe in magic and oneness and isness.

Because if I do, then why don't I live it?

Why don't I choose?

I love telling people to choose and to live their bliss but I don't always.

I suppose that though I believe your desires and dreams can hold you in every way, I wasn't sure mine could hold me.

It is the constant loop in the back of my mind looking for reasons why I am not worthy.

It stems from that feeling of 'needing to be fixed.'

The need to be perfect, in order to be worthy, and yet, even as I am, my desires still call out to me

I still feel magic bubbling up to meet me in my morning cup of tea

I still move myself to tears when I sense my soul in my body

I still love dancing with flowers and flirting with the wind

I still practice EFT tapping and see it open me up to miracles

I still go back to my affirmations for comfort and strength in times of stress

I still find evidence most days of magic around me and in me, of perfection around me and in me

And no matter what, I can always picture a brighter future.

So I have recently taken to asking myself every morning

If everything is possible, which it is, and I get to choose, which I do, What do I choose?

And I don't think about it too seriously because I get to choose every second and that means I get to change my mind and course correct at any moment.

I invite you to do the same, and to allow it to be fun. Revel in the fun of infinite possibility.

How many different ways can you dream?

How many different forms of bliss can you think up?

To be open to the abundance of the universe, first open yourself to the abundance of possibilities. This is what I have been doing anyway, and I can confirm that I have been a lot happier and I have experienced more magic because of it.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Melancholic Mama

I no longer know who I am, but I do know what I am

A mother and a wife

A woman lost in the sea of life

I don't know if I will ever be a who again, or if I am doomed to live the rest of my days as a mere what

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Melancholic MamaWritten by Melancholic Mama

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.