Poets logo

HOME

Colourful And A Little Messy

By Caro LamPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My home is a beautiful place

It isn’t always easy to find

But when you do find it, and you stay awhile

You won’t ever want to leave

My home, let me tell you

Is filled with colour of all hues and shades

Whatever your mood or desire, you will find a room for its fulfillment.

Rest, excitement, inspiration, stimulation, solitude, whatever you need

You will find a room here.

My home is a little mysterious

As it does not have a number, or a street name

Or even a town or country name.

If I invite you over, I cannot provide you with a description

of its shape or colour.

Then how do you find it you may ask yourself!

My home is not a house

It does not have a physical structure, plumbing or electricity

It is not filled with furniture, or clothes, or trinkets.

However, my home can and is prone to many of the same issues that can arise.

Things can get clogged, structures can fall apart , it can be a little messy.

There can be clutter, loss, and holding on to something you no longer need.

My home is always shifting and changing

But it is always there.

My home is the energy within me speaking always with the energy around me.

It tends to shift and change when it knows I am not where I should be.

So, sometimes even I cannot find my way home

Though I always make my way back eventually.

My home is love,

And I hope you find it to visit sometime.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Caro Lam

I am navigating life’s waters, riding the waves (when I can catch them), learning to go with the flow and keep my head above water, with occasional trips to the depths, or just floating on the surface and taking in the beauty around me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.