Poets logo

Home

by sharieff clark

By Sharieff ClarkPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Home is not where I was born or where I reside it is the place that I feel comfortable enough to cry the place that makes me feel alive when for the past week I have been thinking of ways to die

Home keeps you at peace give you freedom and makes all your problems cease

Home gifts you joy having me behave like a kid in the candy store or opening presents receiving a new toy

Home helps me evolve metamorphosis I can't wait to fly I won't forget I was a caterpillar when I become a butterfly

Home allows me to vent straighten things out when people got me bent

Home never judges allows rehabilitation for my actions

Home protects if there malice it gets checked at the door

Home doesn't make loving me sound like a chore

Home preserves secrets these walls will never talk better security than the FBI CIA and Fort Knox before you enter you better knock

Home is scared so I always have it locked there ain't no way you are getting the keys from me

Home is poetry in motion more beautiful than a purple sky orange cloud sunset the beauty takes my breath away

Home is my inhaler

Home gives you hope on a sliver platter or in a brown paper bag as a surprise

Home puts a twinkle in my eye

Home sounds an alarm so I don't collect burns I get all the feelings of home when I am in her arms.

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sharieff ClarkWritten by Sharieff Clark

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.