Poets logo

Home

Poem

By Spencer funkPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

You feel like home

I’ve always felt a strong connection to you

Immediate relations

Friendship unparalleled

I see you as someone who could match my inner self to a tee

You feel like a dream

A love like yourself is so valuable

All the care you have to offer

Admirable

You live up to your name

Even though you don’t feel

A connection of the dream world

The romance is there and I know you felt it today

Reunion

No one makes me feel the way you do

I never expected to feel this way for you

The dark side overlooks this article

I wish for success

I wish to be your moon

Worth all the wait indeed

You feel like my home

I never thought it would he you

My golden orange

We will come to equal resolution

I will taste the kiss of you

I will cherish that moment

We will see completion

You are my home

I love you more than you could ever know

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Spencer funk

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.