Poets logo

Hollow Drum

poem

By RosePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Mum I'm crying,

Dad I'm on the floor,

My friend where were you?

When he bit into my soul?

When he smashed my china doll skin?

I thought he would protect me from

the monster under my bed.

I did not know it layed beside me,

pulling at my hair.

I let my heart stop so I could feel numb,

I tore it out blood and organ,

my chest

a hollow drum.

I let him play its tune,

a low empty hum.

Every hit deepened the bruise

And his face smiled

He was amused.

A gun he held to my temple

my hands began to tremble.

As his hands chocked the blood from my wrist

As he deepened his pure black kiss.

- Rose's Kiss

Instagram: roses_kiss_xx

leave a like or share :)

Remember always reach out to someone if you are in a domestic abuse relationship or have experienced sexual violence, you don’t have to go through it and someone will be there to support you xx

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Rose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.