Poets logo

Ocean's Kiss

poem

By RosePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Oh sweetheart

I fell in love with the ocean's kiss.

It's biting and crushing lips.

I learnt to love it's sting

When it pressed the salt into my heart broken strings.

I love it when my heart drowned

as I knelt before my ocean, my equal crown.

The Ocean's kiss stole my air

and yet the world told me that this is fair.

The Ocean's kiss made me freeze

as my dress showed my knees.

The Ocean's kiss numbed my mind

as I have no need to comment or reply.

It's great gushing kiss made me choke

I knew that I should have never spoke.

I fell in love with the Ocean's kiss

but don't be fooled by its mask of bliss.

- Rose's Kiss

see original short poem on my Instagram: rose_kiss_xx

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Rose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.