Poets logo

Hold

On

By Francis LitzingerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo By: Mr. Francis

I take your hand without thinking.

You pull away because of what’s happening.

A moment later you come back.

I feel you relax and accept I want nothing.

It’s not a time for cowards.

It’s not a time for walls.

I take your hand and I feel all that inside you.

We don’t hide when we let go.

The words are there but they run away.

I ask my hand to tell you.

I take your hand and feel brave.

Somehow a way will be shown I’m sure.

I know one day it won’t be easy.

But for now I trust we will hold.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Francis Litzinger

Mr. Francis enjoys well-crafted cocktails, foreign films in black and white and mariachi music turned up very loud! His short stories make his parents cringe, and he's okay with that. He hopes to grow up one day, but not yet.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.