Poets logo

Hold onto that hope

On Friendship

By Julie HMPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

My heart aches watching you lose hope

I’ll hold onto that hope for you

You say you’re a cynic

I know that’s just a wall

You put up this wall to prevent pain you’ve felt before

But I’m here to promise you better

Best friend, my heart aches for you

In every single way

You say that everyone leaves you

You have more friends than anyone I know

You say there’s no one left for you

You’re young and haven’t really lived yet

You say you don’t need any more friends

Please, just befriend yourself

You’ll never be alone again

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Julie HM

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.