Poets logo

His Voice

Smooth as silk

By KA Stefana Published 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
3
Photo from CanvaPro

The chill night air sent a shiver down my spine

As I watched the water spray tendrils in the air

The seagulls called in the distance

Their final dance across the moonlit sky

But the images before me faded

Into shadows and mist

Giving in to the dreams hidden

In the recesses of my mind

Eyes closed shut

I longed to remember the love in his voice

The tone, his gestures

The way he looked at me

How my hand felt in his

So small yet secure

The magic that we weaved

Throughout the night

His breath upon my skin

His voice was smooth as silk

Whispering sweet nothings

Barely audible over the crashing waves

If only there was a lifetime

To stay wrapped up in his arms

And kiss his sweet lips

But alas, it's time to close the book

Tomorrow is another day

Perhaps he'll walk out of the pages

And whisper in his smooth voice

How many ways he'll steal my heart

That is, until I start another book

love poems
3

About the Creator

KA Stefana

I started writing as a hobby during quarantine. From a hobby, a passion bloomed. Author of Dark Fantasy with a twist of romance. Available on KU - The Origins of Darkness, The Daughters of Darkness and The Forgotten.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Good one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.