Poets logo

His Soul, My Fire

Love is rage.

By Sharika JonesPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
His purity meets my rage and we become one.

From the first kiss I knew

That this could be trouble

But still I could not resist

The temptation I felt

All Because of one kiss

I could feel my legs tremble

And my mind melt

How does one feel so good

What is this burning I feel

Who knew that love could

Take my mind and seem so ideal

Ideally we become one

We talk and we laugh

Do we really exist in love

Or is this just a game of fun

This fire rages

We get closer

Could this be dangerous

I feel my heart racing

Feet and mind pacing

Is this too much

Who will he become

If I allow him inside

Will he stay

Will it be same

Waking to his texts I smile

Or soon will the pain arise

He forgets what it means

Putting our love on trial

Because ideally we are one

I feel the flames grow

As the time goes on

I begin to want to know

Will he stay

I seen his soul

So I became fond

And I found myself wanting more

He lays watching me

He is wondering what’s on my mind

And will I come fourth

Speak the words into existence

In my heart they were so near

But on my tongue the words sat in distance

I try to utter “I love you”

But I found myself froze

Scare of What might become

Because ideally we are one

From my head to my toes

I could feel my soul

The fire was raging

All because of a kiss

I raced through it all

Hoping I found something I missed

He was “It”

“It” was real

Because ideally we are one

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.