Poets logo

His Presence Satisfies

Yet I Still Long For More

By AleezaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
His Presence Satisfies
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Breathtaking

Who is this man?

His aura draws me closer.

I cannot contend.

~

Mesmerizing

What is happening?

His eyes capture mine.

I cannot turn away.

~

Familiar

How, when we have only just met?

His expression reflects mine.

I am embarking on new ground.

~

Magnetic

Has this bond already sealed?

His being is calling mine.

I cannot resist.

~

Peaceful

Have I never known tranquility?

His presence alone calms me.

I release all else.

~

Comforting

Is this what they call home?

His warmth covers me like a blanket.

I’ve never felt someone from a distance.

~

Delightful

Did I only start living?

He draws out the excitement.

I feel young again.

~

Insatiable

How can this be?

His presence satisfies.

Yet I still long for more.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Aleeza

Love to write. Love to connect. Love to learn. Love to observe. My writing is my bio. I am found in what I write, I am in the music that surrounds me, I am the reader in reflection.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.