Poets logo

Him

Poem

By Shanece McCormickPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

__________💔__________

For all my life all I knew was pain and hurt

My feelings meant nothing, I was treated like dirt

I promised I'd never feel then I'd never break

I was so tired of tears for heavens sake!

The light faded away

I isolated myself every day

One day the light came back into sight

It was beautiful and bright

His voice brought the butterflies to inside me

His laughs and compliments made me happy to open up and again and see

His presence was the saviour of my heart

I felt like I was back to when I wasn't in pain at the start.

It turned grey in an instant

He suddenly felt cold and distant

To find out a woman more beauty and pure

Was more of a key to his hearts door

My light had tore

I wanted to be with him forevermore

This bright colour he made me regain

He made me fall again he made me insane

He is what I truly desire

There's nothing else I admire

I don't want to lose this happiness, not now, not ever

But I should've known nothing lasts forever.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.