Poets logo

Fallen Angel

Poem

By Shanece McCormickPublished 3 years ago โ€ข 1 min read
Like

Pain and agony feeling my pulse

Blood river down my veins

Shattered glass like a death field

Screams of an eagle for help

Emptiness of a cemetery

Eyes drifting to sound of silent whispers

I can see a light!

I can see another dimension!

Help! Echoed

While tears dripped down

A figure trembled towards me

Hands brushed under my body

Weight lifted off me

Eyes like a fiery Phoenix

Smile of an angel

Took my last breathe.

Sound of crashing waves

I open my eyes

I'm still alive

Head tilted and my eyes met the water

I saw the figure faded into the sun

That was my fallen angel.

-Shanece

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.