Poets logo

Him

The thirst for masculine energy.

By Julia AlfredPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Him
Photo by Meghan Holmes on Unsplash

It is impossible to be touched by his soul and not believe in God.

Be enveloped by his entire being that I crave his thoughts to maraud.

And when his essence soaks into me like a crimson sun into an afternoon sea.

It’s easy to believe when he says that he loves me.

When His arms sweep me in while his warmth swaddles me to sleep.

And when these eyelids seal into my dreams he would creep.

Oh the magic of those deep brown seas of desires.

Oh how they caress my body, lighting little fires.

And while kissing his lips feels like a sin,

It’s one i dare to commit again and again.

And as we continue these heart racing trysts

How can I not thank the heavens that he exists.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Julia Alfred

I am a born Dreamer leading an unbelievable life.Encountered people who match the villainous and heroic personas we read about in stories & done things I would surely do better.

A penny for my thoughts is worth it.

Visit Cathartic Whispers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer11 months ago

    this was very intense, and very good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.