Poets logo

High Peaks

and destructive tendencies

By Leesa WestwoodPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want to sit above the clouds and observe this fantasy,

but the waves they climb so high,

they grab the clouds and drag them to the sea.

It's not safe for me to be so removed from reality.

I want to be the ripples in your puddle, baby,

as you melt into my dreams.

I want to be the look in your eye when you see

it's not exactly as it seems.

I need high peaks, fast love, and destructive tendencies.

Sugar coat prolonged goodbyes,

and call it what you want but I know exactly who I'll be.

I'll pull you in and suck you dry, absorb your make-belief.

I want to be the burner under your kettle, baby,

as you scream intensities.

I want to be the numbnbess in your fingers

as you beg for sweet release.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Leesa Westwood

Leesa Westwood is a full time visual artist and hobby poetry writer based in Toronto, Canada.

Her work often focuses in themes of trauma, disassociation, delusion, and growth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.