Poets logo

Hey Black Child

Are You Ok? I Love You

By ChevyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

Hey My Beautiful Black Child

You Know I Love You Right?

This A Crazy World Filled With Hate And Love

But You Here My Black Child

You Smart

You're Colorful

You Mean Something Out Here

Understand That

The Skin Your In

Loves You More Than Anything

You Love It?

It's Always Your Choice My Black Child

You're Meant To Be Anything You Put

Your Mind Too My Black Child

People Will Hate You For Being Yourself My Baby

You're So Wonderful You Know

The Smile You Have Lights Up The Room

But You Won't Come Out Lazy Black Child

You Have To Work Harder

Why?

We Work Hard For Everything

Handouts Are Foreign My Black Child

You Do What's Right

If It Doesn't Make You Happy

Don't Do It

Respect Yourself First Before You

Look For Respect

Oh My Beautiful Black Child

Keep Your Head Up Always

It's So Much Love Out Here For You

Your Family Can't Wait To Meet You

Love You

Oh My Black Child The World Needs You More Than Ever

That Fresh Face Of The Future

Never Let Somebody Tell You

You Don't Mean Nothing

You Mean Everything Black Child

If You Can Think It

You Can Achieve It

Remember That

I Want To Make Sure You Know

Sky's Not The Limit

Eclipse It

My Job Is Too Teach You What I Know

You Have To Teach Me As Well

I'm Not Always Right But I'm Not Always Wrong

You're Not Always Wrong But Remember You Can Be Wrong Too

Together We Teach My Black Child

Teachers Learn From Their Students Right?

Be The Greatest

But Be Happy My Baby

Never Let Disrespect Slide

Stick Up For Yourself Because Others Will Watch

Genuine Love?

Wholeheartedly Love You For You

Accept What Can't Be Redone

You'll Know When You're In Love I Promise

I Love You My Black Child

Just So You Know Some More

My Black Child

You're Me

You're The World

Your Reflection Is The Mirror Of Success

Everything Starts With You My Black Child

Lead The Way

I'll Teach You Best I Can

My Gems

Your Lessons

Your Gift

Our Appreciation

From Me To You

Your Flowers Are Here For You

Before You Come Into This World

You're Getting Love Before You Get Here

And It Will Stay Once You're Here

Smile My Black Child

It's Your Turn

Take Them First Steps

We'll Follow You Forever

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.