Poets logo

Just Listen

Only Listen For Once

By ChevyPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
1
Just Listen
Photo by Conor O'Nolan on Unsplash

My Mind Gets Crazy

But Never The Best Of Me

Can I Vent?

Why Is My Mind Always On Go?

Barely Any Sleep

Few Hours A Day

I Know It's Bad That I Don't Get Much Rest

I'm Just Trying To Do My Best

Always Feeling Like I Have Something

To Do

Rest Right?

I Know I'm Not Missing Anything

But Am I?

Good Thing This Music Is Always Up With Me

So I'm Not Lonely Completely

Are My Prayers Coming True?

Always Prayed That I'm Better Off By Myself

Nobody Should Deal With This With Me

I Think They'll Get Bored Or Tired Of It

So I Stay To Myself

Why Engage Them?

I Have These Songs To Keep Me Company

While These Thoughts Just Go

And Go

Also Have My Angels Looking Over Me

I Miss Ya'll Too

Why Talk About It?

More Questions Come

Nobody Listens Just To Listen

It's Always A Question After

Just Listen For Once

Can't Have Your Cake And Eat It Too Right?

Good Thing I Don't Like Cake

One Birthday I Didn't Touch My Cake At All

Everybody Else Enjoy

I'll Be Ok

You Guys Can Have The Ice Cream Too

Mind If I Restart The Song?

I Like This One

Because I Do Want You Around

I Be All Over The Place

Always Got A Smile On My Face

Hiding?

Never

What's There To Hide?

I Just Think A Lot

Like A Lot

But I Know Everything Happens For A Reason

You Want Some Of These Chips?

It's Plenty In Case You Get Hungry

What Do You See When You Look At Me?

I Don't Want to Assume That For You

Matter Fact Tell Me Later

Your Mind Be Racing Too?

How You Get It To Stop Running Around So Much?

I Don't Want It To Stop

But Control It?

I Mean

That Would Be Nice

I Have Control Though

Better Than Most

You Have No Idea How Much Music Helps Me

R&B At Night

You Ever Listen To The Lyrics?

No Like Listen To Them

I Miss You Baby Love And I'm Sorry You Not Here

I Should Have Visited More Often My Baby

Would You Still Be Here If I Did?

I Know God Was With You So

You Wasn't Alone

Thank You Mr.

I Love This Song Though

I Do Want You To Myself

Do You?

Is It Vice Versa?

Maybe Not Right?

Sorry I'm Not Around As Much

I Looked Into Your Eyes That Night And Just Fe-

You Sure You Don't Want Any Chips?

I Never Share What's Most Important

Why You Looking At Me Like That?

Is It My Hair?

My Voice?

I Mean It's Ok

"You Should Be In Radio With That Voice"

I Mean Thanks

Will It Get Any Better?

My Faith Is So Strong That I Know It Will

I Just Be Thinking About Everything That's All

Sleep?

I Can't

Help Me?

You Have A Spot Just For Me?

Can I Lay There Any Time?

You're Sweet My Baby

Where Are You?

I Can't Find You

"Taps On My Shoulder"

Sneaky Aren't You?

I Like This Song Too I'm Not For Anyone

You Right

A Peace Of Mind Is Good To Have

My Inner Peace Is There

The Best Thing You Don't Have Too Buy

If I Lost You Anywhere In This

Just Listen Is All I Ask

What Can Be Better

Well

It's A Lot

But I Have To Start At Some Spot

Can I Still Lay In My Spot?

Play In My Locs?

This Song Is Ok Too

Yes You Can Sing Too Me

It Soothes My Soul

Sing For Hours And Hours If You Want

Put Me At Ease

I Must Be A Hopeless Romantic Huh?

I Just Don't Play About Me One Bit

Once You Play You Losing Me

Day By Day

We Got To Rekindle?

That's A No Go This Way

By USGS on Unsplash

You Know You Don't Have To Listen Right?

I Just Have Visions Of Me

Living My Dream

Is That Bad?

I Know I Sound Unsure

But I Do Ask Questions A Lot

I Still Assume

You Sure You Don't Want Some Chips?

It's Probably Because Their Plain

They Have Flavor Though

I Know This Is Kind Of Long

I Just Needed Somebody To Listen For Once

And Not Ask Questions Right Now

Just Feel Damaged A Little Bit

Not For Long

I Can Have A Day Right?

Either Learn Me Or I'm A Lesson

As She Said

Believe It So Much

It's Tatted On Me

So Thank You For Putting That Line

Out In The World For

People Like Me To Relate Too

Means A Lot

Am I Misunderstood?

In Certain Ways Of Course

But Everybody Can't Understand You How You

Want Them Too

It's Still Up To Them To Decide

No Matter If You Leave A Blueprint For Them

It's Days I Don't Say A Word To Anyone

Nothing By Any Means Is Wrong

Sorry I Laughed

But I Don't Feel Like Saying A Word

I Like Having Talks With My Inner Peace

I Deserve That Right?

I Would Like To Stop Having Conservations In My Head

About Things That Haven't Happened Yet

Can We Do That?

I Know It's Not Healthy

But Answer This

You Sure You Don't Want No Chips?

Good I Ate Them All

It's Not Healthy That I Talk To Myself

About Things That Haven't Happened Yet

But Why Do These Scenarios Always Come Forth?

I Only Speak On Things I See With My Eyes

I'm Not Just Speaking

It's Late I'm Not Tired

I Miss My Baby Love

It's Eaten Me Up That I Might Not

Make Her Memorial

I Just Don't Want Her To Be Mad In Heaven

That I Might Not Be There

Yes I'm Thinking Too Much

I Overthink By A Long Shot

A Gift And A Curse Right?

She Knows When I'm Tired Every Single Time

Thank You For Listening

Until We Meet Again Next Time.

By Paul Blenkhorn on Unsplash

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.