Poets logo

Hey big brown eyes

My greatest gift, and fear.

By Mirlyne CejaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3
Hey big brown eyes

Looking into those big brown eyes

I see you staring right into my soul

No one took to the time to know me like you

But you know things about me that I don't even know

Those lips have kissed me millions of times

Yet I keep yearning for more

My angel, my baby, my everything

You're heaven and those lips are the door

Your hand caressing my lower back

I could never get enough

You hold and kiss me so tightly

My knees go weak but our souls touch

You bring me to nirvana

A place with no exact destination

We can feel the intensity of our love

There is no need for words or explanation

Sometimes I cant remember

Have I've known you for minutes or years

With you there's no sense of time

All i know is you give me my deepest fear

To lose you, my days would blacken

My tears will drain me dry

There would be no blood to flow

My soul would surely die

So big brown eyes never leave

Please big brown eyes stay close

Big brown eyes stay searching my soul

Thank you big brown eyes, for it's me you chose.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Mirlyne Ceja

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.