Poets logo

Here's Not Here

Painful Placements

By D.L WigginsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Here's Not Here
Photo by Sydney Sims on Unsplash

I seem to have lost my way, remembering days when I was great.

Now my days are streaming with hate.

Losing my sense of purpose I feel like a failure.

At which point of time did I fall off and fail her.

Now I feel a sense of completion.

I completely failed someone I love.

I completely destroyed something that I had.

From the whiteness of the blinds, through the shadows of the bed. I wish I was dead, while my heart contains dread.

Dreadful memories from physical pain.

Turning something with no name into nothing was the same.

Many bitter sweet memories like dark wine in a cup.

No sense of my drinking limit so there's never enough.

I lost everything I owned because of my fear and now when I look around this house; here's not here.

D.L Wiggins

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

D.L Wiggins

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.