Poets logo

Black Mirror

Self Loathing

By D.L WigginsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Black Mirror
Photo by yulia pantiukhina on Unsplash

I looked into the mirror, but the mirror was black.

I was visually blind; without knowing lies or facts.

I've been running from him, the person on the other side.

When I believe he's close I find a place to hide.

I ran to another state and came back for closure.

Experienced hell on my visit and somehow got older.

I cried for so long, but forgot why I was shedding tears.

I'm sure I can make a lake from crying so many years.

I lost so much and so many, this from a man who has nothing.

Tried changing myself so I can present myself as something and yet, nothing worked.

For every item that changed a new problem arrived.

New love is hate.

Truth is fake.

Pain takes lives.

I looked into the mirror, but I see a void.

I hear: SCREAMING, SHOUTING, WHISPERS, and LYING; white noise.

My feelings have been erased, the pain has been written.

Who am I?

Sometimes its hard to believe who I've become.

I remember my heart and mind were one.

I looked in the mirror, but the mirror was black.

I looked in the mirror, but the mirror was black.

The mirror was black.

D.L Wiggins

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

D.L Wiggins

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.