Poets logo

here I am

poem by Autumn Nolan

By Autumn LarsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
 here I am
Photo by Fernando Rodrigues on Unsplash

Here I am

Right in front of you

I am sitting here

envisioning the tears rolling down my face

I am sitting here feeling

like the man of steel 's

Fists are tightening

around my throat

...here I am.....

A punch to my heart

Every time I walk

into the door

How could it be

Of what once used to be

everything to me

Can you live without me?

Can I live without you?

Is it right or is it wrong?

That I so desperately want to go

That So desperately want to stay

It hurts

I am fine

I am alive

Just walking bundle of

A blender of emotions

...Here I am......

Which way is right

I am lost on the Way

In this sea dread

No one cares

No one sees

what I am seeing of me

This world is too much

This is too hard

I don’t wanna break your heart

Somedays its okay

Somedays….

I believe it’s going to be okay

My mouth is open

Is shouting and screaming

But somehow

I am unheard and unseen

My mouth full of cement

And there is no way out

...Here I am.....

I Am drowning

I am drowning

It is downpouring

I can’t let go

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Autumn Larson

My name is Autumn Larson

I believe in the truth of the heart and hard work.

I want to inspire and touch people's hearts

I am a part time store clerk and full time inspired writer, poet, artist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.