Poets logo

Her

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
6
Her
Photo by Ahmet Sali on Unsplash

I see her face everywhere

I feel her heart beating in mine

Feelings only growing stronger

Never fleeting

Empty streets of my soul

I miss her touch

On this lonely patrol

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakFilthyfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
6

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    . This was so deep and powerful! Fantastic poem! Story

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Good one sir!!😊👍

  • Exactly what it's like every time I have had to be away from my beloved.

  • marie e ehlenbach6 months ago

    I think is was very good.

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    lovely piece. love it

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    Beautiful.

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    We take on something of everyone who touches us, I think.

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Heartbreaking!!! Sending virtual hugs!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.