Poets logo

Her heart is true

Fragile and true

By Karen EzernackPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Her heart is true
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

She had a heart of gold true and true

Even in the past it had been beaten blue

She loves smiles and peace for all

She'll still love even if she falls

She does things that most dont understand

But at the end of the day everything she does is with a hearted hand

Her soul will reach out and touch another

If you let her , her love will almost smother

Shes needy and wants to feel loved

It can be annoying but it makes her heart soar above

If she lets you in please don't hurt her

She comes off strong but she's as fragile as a feather

Her family is the top of her love list

but she has more to give

She just wants to be loved it's makes her live

She adores deep talks and long hugs and kisses

She will be true to you with no misses

I guess this is a story about myself

I will love with all my heart if you let her in

She will put your heart I will put on a shelf

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Karen Ezernack

Thanks for stopping by. My name is Karen, I work in finance, and I am just starting to explore poetry. I am a mom of two wonderful boys. Poetry was always something I loved but never really tried my hand at. So please enjoy <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.