Poets logo

The Gypsy Girl

Shes wild and Free

By Karen EzernackPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
The Gypsy Girl
Photo by Valeria andersson on Unsplash

I know this girl who sets my soul a flame

At one point not long ago I didn't know her name

Her soul is destined to be free like a bird

How I feel about her has to be heard

Deep down I can feel her happiness and her hurt

But until our dying day we want to show her worth

She wants to be free and love her life

To set forth on to make her adventure materialize

She is our gypsy girl true and true

There is nothing in this life we know she can't do

If it's in the mountains or off by the sea

She needs to know how precise is she

Our feelings for you are amazing thats true

You and I will always have a bond and I love you

You make me want to be a better woman

To show love what is unwoven

Our three bodies were destined to orbit each other

I thank you universe our amazing mother

I look at you my gypsy girl each day

You are planted in our heart a special way

We will be there for you for thick and thin

Our door is always open please come in

She will give you her heart and do what is need

But please God don't let another make her heart bleed

I want to see you free and around a fire you'll twirl

I love you til the end my Gypsy Girl

love poems
2

About the Creator

Karen Ezernack

Thanks for stopping by. My name is Karen, I work in finance, and I am just starting to explore poetry. I am a mom of two wonderful boys. Poetry was always something I loved but never really tried my hand at. So please enjoy <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Frank Ezernack IIIabout a year ago

    ❤️❤️❤️ I love it! Good job!

  • Laci Nowlinabout a year ago

    🌻🌻🌻

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.