Poets logo

Her eye's are blue

My eye's are brown

By PetuniaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like



Her eyes are blue
My eye's are brown.
Her blue eye's represent the sea
My brown eye's represent the ground.
I've always hated my eyes
And wished that hers were mine

Her eye's are blue
My eye's are brown
Her eye's have a tint of ice
My eyes have a hint of gold
I've always loved her eye's, and wished mine, hers

Her eye's are blue
My eye's are brown,
her eye's have a tint of ice, they carry secrets, storm's and the rages of the sea,
My eye's have a hint of gold, they carry truth, growth, and new beginnings.

Her eyes are blue,
My eyes are brown
Her eyes hold watery treasures,
My eye's hold riches, buried in the ground


Her eye's are blue
My eye's are brown
Her eye's carry storm's that brings cities crashing down
My eyes carry earthquakes,
That bring mountains into the Sea

Her eyes are blue
My eye's are brown
I've come to realize,
Her blue eye's maybe vast and deep, but
My brown eyes reign Queen
As the brown earth holds the purest riches
this Planet has ever seen

Her eye's are blue
My eye's are brown
Her eye's bring destruction
My eye's bring peace
Her eye's maybe pretty,
But mine are sweet

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Petunia

I'm just a girl...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.