Poets logo

HELPING HAND

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
HELPING HAND
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I wanna be a helping hand

I hope you can understand

I grew up to be the man

Who had a gun In hand

I set up a brand new plan

It took a sticky stand

Now It’s on a come up and

Come together and make a band

First things first and last things last

May be worse when I saw you pass

On this verse when you make my cast

Roles reversed like a tense In past

Here I go on this beat I’ll go

Super slow you can hear me no?

Yeah for sure bop your head down low

Don’t you know I’m about to blow

I keep my goods hidden

It ain’t for you to see....

I know how societies stricken

Man that ain’t for me....

Just listen to the rhythm

I’m tryna set you free....

Don’t wanna see you In prison

Want you to promise me G....

You got my back and I got yours

Like a backpack when hitting stores

Stack some racks and help the poor

Cut some slack the rewards are more

For every good we do you know

Changes our mood feel happy though

Clean and cook Is a blessing bro

Grew up In the hood I’m grateful no?

I wanna be a helping hand

I hope you can understand

I grew up to be the man

Who had a gun In hand

I set up a brand new plan

It took a sticky stand

Now It’s on a come up and

Come together and make a band

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.