Poets logo

My Eternal Bliss

Morning Bliss

By Mercedes ChavezPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Tyrone A. Brown

Your hand cuffing the side of my face

I look up and get lost in the warmth of your eyes

To feel your gaze all the way into the deepest depths of my soul

Somehow thrills and calms me all at the same time

When you look at me

All of my thoughts go silent

Shivers run down my spine

Everything else disappears and the only thing that exists in the moment is us

Your touch leaves a lingering warmth that I've never felt before

I wouldn't ever be brave enough to say it to you

But my heart falls a bit when I can't feel you

When you're there, close enough for me to touch

I feel that I cannot touch you without your permission

Scared that you will fear what others will think

The moment you do

My heart fills with joy

The warmth is there again

I long for those moments

Your touch, your gaze

My hearts eternal bliss

love poemsFree Verseart
2

About the Creator

Mercedes Chavez

Come with me, lets go on an adventure together, see the world through my eyes, let me paint a picture with my words, I promise you will be able to feel what I felt the first time I experienced it. Love, sadness and everything in between.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran23 days ago

    Awww, this was absolutely so lovely! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.