Poets logo

Hello Blue, I See You

How the color blue became an important part of my life

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Hello Blue, I See You
Photo by Yuriy Kovalev on Unsplash

Hello Blue, I see you

When I lay on the steep emerald grassy hills

And watch the sun and clouds dance

To the summer’s mist.

You lighten up my days

When all I see is the color of

Despondence, fury, pain and blackness.

You remind me of all

The positive parts of my life

That I need to recall,

Envision and share with myself and

The world around me.

By Nathalia Segato on Unsplash

Hello Blue, I see you

When I leave my apartment room to

Stroll around the silent, enchanting and peaceful

Neighbourhood trail park.

By engin akyurt on Unsplash

When I watch the birds travel,

I see heaps of blue spots

In the vibrant baby blue vault.

Hello Blue, I see you

When I float, swim and frolic in

The refreshing aqua pool,

Look into the tiny fragile fish bowl,

And nip on a bowl of sour and yummy blueberries.

nature poetry
6

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    💙

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    another beauty. Love this. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.