Poets logo

Heavenly Haven

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I’m way too young to lie here forever,

And I’m way too afraid to love ever ever again.

I’ll go out with a bang!

I’m way too high to sit here forever,

But I’m way too sober to love ever ever again.

I’ll stay out in the rain.

I’m not too old to be your valentine forever,

But I’m far too old to play those games ever ever again.

I used to desperately crave them.

I don’t want to die here forever,

But I will if it takes us back to how we were then.

My heavenly haven.

My memory’s kind of bad, but I still remember my past,

And I’m still moving on.

My spells are not the best, but I can make a good cast,

As life just keeps cruising on.

My sleep is sort of trashed, as for my dreams,

I just wish I could save them.

I’m not looking for a house, just a home to call my own:

A heavenly haven.

Until the bitter end, I’m popping out my stitches,

I’ll keep fighting for my wishes forever and ever again.

My own genie in a bottle.

Rather take my chances then to need you ever ever again.

Free me of my idol

It sucks I’m way too young to sit here forever.

I’ll go out with my song singing over and over again.

Or I’ll go out with a banging.

I’m way too hurt for this kind of silence.

It’s replaying over and over again,

In my heavenly haven.

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.