Poets logo

Heart

Felt

By Arthur WaltonPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1

Was you aware that a normal human heart has only two main arteries that control it all either being the left side or the right; yet when we met neither side worked correctly being as i was lost, directionless, as well as struggling with my sight.

Just a total and complete stranger at the time while probably more of a completely different person; leading to a miracle transpiring that transformed you into my cardioversion.

Much like when jumping off a car battery you filled me with a jolt of juice; bringing me along into world of the living while also making sure i am of use.

So whether talking bout the left or right side neither would exist without what you chose to do; with no hesitation all while saying it felt like the correct thing to just do.

Bringing me into your family as opposed to any chance in hell that may slip through; your fingers all while not knowing absolutely anything about me, not a clue.

We never know what something may mean to another even being the simplest gesture of kindness; like a decision based off of faith in the end being able to cure my blindness.

Allowing me to see that there is still good in the world plus find tru love that is timeless; so in alot of ways, just resurrecting the dead, you may begin to adress me as Lazarus.

Putting my heart back in a rhythm not felt since way back in the day; from what seems like a distant life, almost virtual, surviving in totally unique way.

Proving to me that not everyone is full of bullshyt or games while always attempting to play; in vein of old school, no O.P.P. to contend with so scream ut hip hop hooray.

Supply what I been missing all along, a pillar, a post, my rod; brought by an Angel in the flesh sent down feom the big man up above, God.

To transform my life more fabuously than any Broadway number or hollywood mega hit movie plot; ever written in all of human history is the dream come true that yes I have got.

So unless you are completely clueless then you should know exactly what it is Im talking bout; obviously not speaking on how the blood in my body gets dispersed along to flow.

Extremely easy and with no discussions needed the Greatest thing to occur in my life no doubt; just illustrating my illustrious woman in my life that gets me up to go.

Mean go as in you can imagine anything diving deep in the psyche of the mind; such as if you was gone would no longer be capable of breathing to survive.

Since you are my oxygen flowing to fill my lungs when I inhale time after time; just maintaining being able to gulp in air if alone would be struggle trying to stay alive.

Not to mention you are my sole motivation to get up and face down another long 24; especially when considering life is no picnic nor any of the stories told over and over before.

No sir, life is constant problem yet it will let you know who is who in your world; making it easy to know who can count on regardless the adventures for you life may have in store .

All I know is with you by my side I can stare down whatever lifr has to offer; using the confidence you ingest me full of to accomplish any goal we can muster or conjure.

Knowing you have my back is worth much more than anything found on the wide wide web of the world; now time to sit back, relax, and enjoy our happiness together, such grand gift from our Lord.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Arthur Walton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.