Poets logo

Heart Spy

A Love at First Sight Poem

By J.M. PowellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Heart Spy
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

When I met her

I could see the stains of pain

Worn forlorn in her eyes

Like I was born with eyes

To interpret the scars she hides

Given ears to hear her silent cries

Meant to be her heart spy

I want to wrap her in my arms

Send her worries

To fly away to die up in the sky

Hold her close, hold her tight

Heal her wings, make her heart sing

Steal her away from time

Watch her return to flight

Bring her absolutely everything

That she has been wanting to be

Always be her light

Like moonlight

Shielding her every night

Yielding her love to constant changing height

love poems
4

About the Creator

J.M. Powell

You can make anything by writing. -C.S. Lewis

My passion is to spread what it means to love.

My published books of poetry: Quantum Leap Overmorrow

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • J. R. Loweabout a year ago

    Beautifully composed! Love the lines “Like I was born with eyes To interpret the scars she hides” - just wonderful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.